Welcome to A2Z Homeschooling!

Homeschooling is more than just education at home. Homeschool parents, children, tutors, and anyone interested in learning online, a structured home classroom or unstructured unschooling will find A2Z Home's Cool an "cool" home school blog.

Not a member yet?

Creating a login will allow you to contribute to the site on a regular basis.
There are many ways to be part of the A2Z Home's Cool Community.
The possibilities are endless!

I Want to Become a Member

Member Login

Lost your password?
Time4Learning Demos

Mississippi Certificate of Enrollment in a Homeschool

Instructions for Completing the Certificate of Enrollment

A Certificate of Enrollment shall be completed on each pupil in a non-public school who has attained the age of six years but has not attained the age of seventeen years on or before September 1 of the current school year. The signature of the parent, guardian, or custodian of the compulsory age child is required if the child is attending a home instructional program. If the pupil is enrolled in a private school, the signature of the school official is required. This form should be completed by September 15 of the school year. This form must be mailed or returned to the School Attendance Officer/Counselor in the county of residence.

MScertificateSM

Return to Mississippi homeschooling legal information

Tags: ,

2 Responses to Mississippi Certificate of Enrollment in a Homeschool

  1. Ann Zeise on November 2, 2017 at 10:27 am

    Other than the Certificate of Enrollment you found on this page, there are no current Mississippi state laws concerning requirements for home schooling programs.

    Compulsory attendance – Between 6 and 17 years of age.

    No educational requirements for parents.

    No standardized testing.

    No reporting procedure.

    Here’s how to homeschool legally in MS. https://a2zhomeschooling.com/laws/united_states/mississippi_home_school_laws/

  2. fergusonrb on November 2, 2017 at 10:16 am

    We are moving from NC where my almost 9 year old son is currently in a private school. We are moving to the Flowood/Jackson area this month and want to put him in a home school till next year. Because the private schools we want him in are booked.What are the requirements for starting late in the school year in MS?

Leave a Reply

Site Sponsors