Welcome to A2Z Homeschooling!

Homeschooling is more than just education at home. Homeschool parents, children, tutors, and anyone interested in learning online, a structured home classroom or unstructured unschooling will find A2Z Home's Cool an "cool" home school blog.

Not a member yet?

Creating a login will allow you to contribute to the site on a regular basis.
There are many ways to be part of the A2Z Home's Cool Community.
The possibilities are endless!

I Want to Become a Member

Member Login

Lost your password?
Animated Time4Learning Ad

Advent Calendar for Christmas, December 2017

A countdown to the Holidays with a new, fun link each day on our Advent Calendar for children ages 5-95.

Be sure to check our Advent Calendar every day and click to see what is behind the next holiday symbol.

I have a whole bunch of new links this year. None require Flash! I am leaving each day up all month long, so it is up to you to open one day at a time or all at once.

“Advent
by Lindsay Small (Author), Tatyana Plyasheshnik (Illustrator)
Read Inside
Here’s a different kind of Advent Calendar, and it’s one that will keep adults and children alike happily busy in the run up to Christmas!
Fri. Dec. 1

Nutcracker

Sat Dec. 2
Decorate the Christmas Tree!
Sun. Dec. 3
Elf School
Mon. Dec. 4
Christmas Songs
Tue. Dec. 5
Gift of the Magi
Wed. Dec. 6
Thu. Dec. 7
Ann Elf
Fri. Dec. 8
How to Make Candles Using Old Crayons
Sat. Dec. 9
Kwanza Designs
Sun. Dec. 10
Candy Cane Cookies
Mon. Dec. 11
Countdown to Christmas
Tue. Dec. 12
Paper Dreidel Craft
Wed. Dec. 13
Christmas Decorations
Thu. Dec. 14
Christmas Carols for Kids
Fri. Dec. 15
Christmas Gifts Kids Can Make - Homemade Christmas Presents
Sat. Dec. 16
A Star in the East
Sun. Dec. 17
Rudolf Story
Mon. Dec. 18
How to Build a Snowman
Tue. Dec. 19
Feed the Birds
Wed. Dec. 20
Gingerbread House
Thu. Dec. 21
Abigail's Christmas Crafts for Kids
Fri. Dec. 22
Countdown to Christmas
Sat. Dec. 23
Radio Santa Claus
Sun. Dec. 24
Treat Recipes for Santa and Reindeer
Mon. Dec. 25
Christmas DayLuke 2
Tue. Dec. 26
Kwanza Begins
Kwanza Calendar

Shop With Us

Top 10 Homeschool Books
Advice About Curriculum
Art Material
Budget Shop
Catalogs
Computer Shop
Language Arts Shop
Magazine Shop
Math Shop
Methods Shop
Quickstart Curriculum
Science Shop
Social Studies Shop
Special Needs Shop
Toys and Gifts that Educate
All Curriculum Shops

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Site Sponsors