Welcome to A2Z Homeschooling!

Homeschooling is more than just education at home. Homeschool parents, children, tutors, and anyone interested in learning online, a structured home classroom or unstructured unschooling will find A2Z Home's Cool an "cool" home school blog.

Not a member yet?

Creating a login will allow you to contribute to the site on a regular basis.
There are many ways to be part of the A2Z Home's Cool Community.
The possibilities are endless!

 Sign Up Today - Click here to register.

Member Login

Lost your password?
A2Z Homeschool - THE A-to-Z of Homeschooling
Animated Time4Learning Ad

Georgia Homeschool Support Groups (Region 7)

East Central Georgia

Graphic from Georgia.gov

Region 7
Includes the following counties: Burke, Columbia, Glascock, Hancock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, McDuffie, Richmond, Screven, Taliaferro, Warren, Washington, and Wilkes.
Large cities: Augusta

Central Savannah River Area Home Education Association
The organization hopes that this website will promote study of all aspects of God, His creation, His laws, and His grace.

Home Educators Linking People in the CSRA
This group has been created to keep home educators in the CSRA – Central Savannah River Area – connected. Please feel free to post information regarding upcoming events such as field trips, local classes, curriculum fairs, used curriculum sales, etc.

Augusta-Richmond County
Includes the cities of Augusta, Blythe, and Hephzibah.

Augusta-Aiken Unschooling
This is a place for Augusta, GA and Aiken, SC-area unschooling parents and teens to share ideas and get support for unschooling. This is also a place for local folks who are interested in unschooling to learn more about it.

Burke County
Included the cities of Girard, Keysville, Midville, Sardis and Waynesboro.

Columbia County
Includes the cities of Grovetown and Harlem.

Glascock County
Includes the cities of Edgehill, Gibson and Mitchell.

Hancock County
Includes the city of Sparta.

Jefferson County
Includes the cities of Avera, Bartow, Louisville, Stapleton, Wadley and Wrens.

Jenkins County
Includes the city of Millen.

Lincoln County
Includes the city of Lincolnton.

McDuffie County
Includes the cities of Dearing and Thomson.

Screven County
Includes the cities of Hiltonia, Newington, Rocky Ford, Sylvania and Oliver.

Taliaferro County
Includes the cities of Crawfordville and Sharon.

Warren County
Includes the cities of Camak, Norwood and Warrenton.

Washington County
Includes the cities of Davisboro, Deepstep, Harrison, Oconee, Riddleville, Sandersville and Tennille.

Wilkes County
Includes the cities of Tiggnall and Washington.

Georgia Home School Pages

Associations | Events | Field Trips | Resources
Laws | Legal Information |
Online Social Networks | Support Groups|

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply