Welcome to A2Z Homeschooling!

Homeschooling is more than just education at home. Homeschool parents, children, tutors, and anyone interested in learning online, a structured home classroom or unstructured unschooling will find A2Z Home's Cool an "cool" home school blog.

Not a member yet?

Creating a login will allow you to contribute to the site on a regular basis.
There are many ways to be part of the A2Z Home's Cool Community.
The possibilities are endless!

I Want to Become a Member

Member Login

Lost your password?
Animated Time4Learning Ad

Posts Tagged ‘ homeschooling laws ’

Georgia Home School Laws

Compulsory attendance in Georgia - Between 6 and 16 years of age. You are no longer required to submit an attendance form to the Georgia Department of Education (GaDOE). Declarations of Intent (DOI) must still be submitted.
Read More »


Hawaii Home School Laws

State of Hawaii Homeschooling Laws, Information, and Forms Requirements to homeschool in Hawaii. Hawaii homeschooling laws. Ways to homeschool legally within Hawaii homeschooling laws. *This is not intended to be legal advice and is distributed for information purposes only. Check for updates at the Hawaii Department of Education website for Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment...
Read More »


Idaho Home School Laws

The State of Idaho Department does not regulate or monitor home instruction. However, the following elements, identified as Idaho Code, need to be considered when planning for home school instruction.
Read More »


Delaware Home School Laws

Delaware State homeschool law and requirements Requirements to homeschool in Delaware. Delaware Homeschooling Laws. Ways to homeschool legally within Delaware homeschooling laws. *This is not intended to be legal advice and is distributed for information purposes only. Check for updates at your public library. Statutes relevant to homeschooling are posted on the Delaware Department...
Read More »


Colorado Home School Laws

Colorado Education Code For Homeschooling *This is not intended to be legal advice and is distributed for information purposes only. Check for updates at the Colorado Department of Education website for Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment for Home Schools. Compulsory attendance – Between 7 and 16 years of age. What ages does the homeschool law apply...
Read More »


California Home School Laws

California Homeschool Groups by County

California State homeschool law and requirements *This is not intended to be legal advice and is distributed for information purposes only. Check for updates at the California Department of Education website. California’s compulsory education law (See EC Section 48200 on the CDE Selected California Education Codes web page) requires each person between 6 and 18 years of age to attend public,...
Read More »


Arizona Homeschooling Laws

Children who are between the ages of 6 and 16 years of age as of September 1. However, for children who have turned 6 before September 1st and who are under 8 years of age as of September 1, parents may notify the County School Superintendent (CSS) in writing that they don't wish to...
Read More »


Connecticut Home School Laws

Connecticut State homeschool law and requirements Requirements to homeschool in Connecticut. Connecticut Homeschooling Laws. Ways to homeschool legally within Connecticut homeschooling laws. *This is not intended to be legal advice and is distributed for information purposes only. Check for updates at the Connecticut Department of Education website for Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment for Home Schools. Compulsory...
Read More »


Home School Laws Glossary

a2zhomeschooling.com

The purpose of this page is to help you understand what a legal term in a state's home school law means you need to do, may do...or not do.
Read More »


Educationese for Homeschool Reports

A2Z Homeschool

Educationese — or Teacherese — is the name sometimes given to the jargon too frequently employed by some of those who train our schoolteachers. It is characterized typically by its humorlessly abstract, Latinate, and polysyllabic diction and its convoluted, rambling, and frequently passive syntax. Fights are never “fights” and rarely even “quarrels.” Instead, fights...
Read More »


Laws for Homeschooling by State, Province, or Country

A2Z Homeschool

If you have been in a state long enough to be legally required to have that state's license plate on your vehicle, or are required to have that state's driver's license, then you should also follow that state's homeschool law.
Read More »


Arkansas Homeschool Laws

Requirements for legally homeschooling in Arkansas. Compulsory attendance - Between 5 and 17 years of age on or before August 1 of that school year.
Read More »


Homeschool Children In Entertainment Industry

Children in the entertainment industry and sports often need especially accommodating tutors, willing to travel with them.
Read More »


Homeschool Laws & Legalities

a2zhomeschooling.com

Legal Homeschooling, is easy, find your state homeschool laws. Each state home school law and laws for many countries around the world are available.
Read More »


Queensland Home School Laws

This is not intended to be legal advice and is distributed for information purposes only. Check for updates at your public library or online. Compulsory school age means a child is at least 6 years (6.5 years from 2008) of age and less than 16 years of age or has completed Year 10, whichever...
Read More »


South Australia Home School Laws

South Australia Education Code For Homeschooling This is not intended to be legal advice and is distributed for information purposes only. Check for updates at your public library. What is home education? In South Australia, parents may choose to educate their child(ren) at home rather than accessing a school based education program. When choosing...
Read More »


Pennsylvania Home School Laws Explained

Pennsylvania

Help understanding how to obey the homeschool laws in Pennsylvania. Explained by your Homeschool Guide.
Read More »


Massachusetts Home School Laws

Home education proposals can be made subject only to essential and reasonable requirements in Massachusetts.
Read More »


Western Australia Home School Laws

Requirements for legally homeschooling in Western Australia, from your Homeschooling Guide, Ann Zeise.
Read More »


It’s so much fun, it can’t be legal

For awhile it seemed that every time Scott and I went to his pediatrician he would ask, “What does the state to ensure that Scott is learning anything.” This is usually after remarking what a healthy, strapping boy he is, and how bright and articulate. I explain that since I’m a credentialed K-9 teacher...
Read More »